Art of the Confederations

Wonderful project called the Art of the Confederations, based on the 2013 Confederations Cup, won by host nation Brazil. In order to pay tribute to the eight participating nations, a series of illustrations/paintings were produced, with each inspired by famous artists or cultural movements of each nation.

Full list of paintings and their respective artists/inspiration below, and see below each painting for a more detailed explanation.

  • Brazil: Tarsila do Amaral’s – Brazil.
  • Italy: Leonardo da Vinci.
  • Spain: Picasso
  • Uruguay: Carlos Páez Vilaró
  • Japan: Utagawa Kuniyoshi
  • Nigeria: Joseph Amédokpo
  • Mexico: Jorge González Camarena
  • Tahiti: Paul Gauguin

See more at: 

Click on each to see bigger


The World Cup Draw
Serie A Club crests' set –2013/14



Share to